Collaborative Project

Summary of materials given to your teachers by the IB to aid the development of your work

Starting points

The inspiration for the collaborative creation of the piece of theatre. A focus to the initial stages of practical exploration. The starting point must be one of the following.

  • Event
  • Idea, issue, question or theme
  • Image or photograph
  • Non-dramatic text
  • Object
  • Person
  • Piece of music
  • Site
  • Street art, graphic novel or comic strip

 

Ground Rules: https://muse.jhu.edu/login?auth=0&type=summary&url=/journals/theatre_topics/v015/15.1schirle.html

 

Korean PA directory – companies/practitioners etc

 

Company Manifestos

Screen Shot 2017-03-07 at 14.46.23.png

 

Theatre company Website
Age Exchange http://www.age-exchange.org.uk/
Belgrade Theatre, Coventry


Belarus Free Theatre

http://www.belgrade.co.uk/


http://belarusfreetheatre.com/live/

Complicite http://www.complicite.org
Dell ‘Arte International http://www.dellarte.com/default.aspx
Teatro de Creación http://www.devisingtheatre2013.com/#/methodology/4574690305
DV8 Physical Theatre http://www.dv8.co.uk/
Fevered Sleep http://www.feveredsleep.co.uk/
Forced Entertainment http://www.forcedentertainment.com/
Fork Beard http://www.forkbeardfantasy.co.uk/
Frantic Assembly http://www.franticassembly.co.uk/
Fuel http://www.fueltheatre.com/
Gecko Theatre http://www.geckotheatre.com/

Watch The Overcoat here: https://vimeo.com/126433148

Greenwell & Lewisham Young People’s Theatre http://www.glypt.co.uk/
Goat Island http://www.goatislandperformance.org
Gob Squad http://www.gobsquad.com/about-us
Grid Iron http://www.gridiron.org.uk/
Improbable http://www.improbable.co.uk/
Invisible Flock http://www.invisibleflock.co.uk
Invisible Thread http://www.invisiblethread.co.uk/
I O U http://www.ioutheatre.org/
Ex Machina http://lacaserne.net/index2.php/exmachina/
Lone Twin http://www.lonetwin.com/
Massive Company http://www.massivecompany.co.nz/
Wrights and Sits http://www.mis-guide.com/
Northern Stage http://www.northernstage.co.uk/
Theatre Passe Muraille http://www.passemuraille.on.ca/
People Show http://www.peopleshow.co.uk/
Pintsize Theatre Company http://www.pintsizetheatre.co.uk/
Pirate Productions http://www.pirateproductions.co.uk/
PotatoRoom Productions http://www.potatoroom.co.uk/
Reckless Sleepers http://www.reckless-sleepers.co.uk/
Red Ladder Theatre Company http://www.redladder.co.uk/
Rude Mechanicals http://www.rudemechs.com/about/index.htm
Shunt http://www.shunt.co.uk/
Space Hijackers http://www.spacehijackers.org/html/history.html
Stan’s Cafe http://www.stanscafe.co.uk/
Station House Opera http://www.stationhouseopera.com/
Tangled Feet http://www.tangledfeet.com/the-company/
Théâtre du Soleil http://www.theatre-du-soleil.fr/thsol/index.php?lang=fr
Theatre O http://www.theatreo.co.uk
The Paper Birds Theatre Company http://www.thepaperbirds.com/
The Red Room http://www.theredroom.org.uk/
The Wooster Group http://www.thewoostergroup.org/blog/
Third Angel http://www.thirdangel.co.uk/home.php
Trestle http://www.trestle.org.uk/